Biology

The world's largest academic multi-disciplinary database, Academic Search Premier provides full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 titles. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost. (Some full text) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)

This database contains bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library. -- copied from publisher's site (No full text: Citation/abstract only) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)

The American Chemical Society is the leading publisher of peer-reviewed research journals in the chemical and related sciences, serving scientific communities worldwide. Most of these journals are from 1996 to the present. (Full text) Service = American Chemical Society

Birds of the World (BOW) content is written by ornithologists all over the world and was amassed from four major celebrated works of ornithology: Birds of North America, The Handbook of Birds of the World, Neotropical Birds, and Bird Families of the World. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = Cornell Lab of Ornithology

GeoRef, produced by the American Geological Institute, is a comprehensive geosciences database containing over 2.8 million bibliographic records to the geoscience literature of the world. Over 3,500 journals are reviewed for indexing in the GeoRef database as well as books, maps, government reports, conference papers, and theses and dissertations. -- copied from publisher's site (No full text: Citation/abstract only) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)

GeoRef In Process, contains unedited records that are still in the process of being indexed prior to their integration in the main GeoRef database. Some of the records originate from older, non-English language literature while other, more current records are simply not yet complete. When the GeoRef indexers complete the editing and indexing of an In Process record, then the record will appear in the main GeoRef file. Because they are unedited, In Process records may lack a few fields or contain minimal data in some fields. This database is intended as a supplement to the main GeoRef database. -- copied from publisher's site (No full text: Citation/abstract only) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)

GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records. (Some full text) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)

Integrates four bibliographies: ?the Isis Current Bibliography of the History of Science, the Current Bibliography in the History of Technology, the Bibliografia Italiana di Storia della Scienza and the Wellcome Library for the History and Understanding of Medicine. It covers topics on the role of scientific discovery in society and culture, as well as the historiography of scientific disciplines from prehistory to the present. It includes journal articles, conference proceedings, books, dissertations, serials, maps and other related materials. -- description taken from EBSCO. -- copied from publisher's site (Some full text) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)

This database is a comprehensive collection of journals covering clinical and biomedical literature. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = ProQuest

...provides coverage of biomedicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences and much more. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)

...a comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full text science-oriented content. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)

Includes two journal collections: Health & Life Sciences College Edition and Physical Sciences College Edition. Both collections contain peer-reviewed full-text scientific, technical and medical content. Some of the articles support interactive elements such as audio, video, graphs, tables and images. Some content on ScienceDirect also features embedded links to external datasets, including earth and environmental science data from PANGAEA, abstract and indexing data from Scopus and chemical reactions data from Reaxys. Also included are pre-publication articles and open access content from Elsevier journals and their society partners. (Some full text) Service = Elsevier

Subscription includes: 1996

The American Journal of Botany (AJB), the flagship journal of the Botanical Society of America (BSA), publishes peer-reviewed, innovative, significant research of interest to a wide audience of plant scientists in all areas of plant biology (structure, function, development, diversity, genetics, evolution, systematics), all levels of organization (molecular to ecosystem), and all plant groups and allied organisms (cyanobacteria, algae, fungi, and lichens). (Full text) Service = Wiley

Ecology publishes articles that report on the basic elements of ecological research. Emphasis is placed on concise, clear articles documenting important ecological phenomena. The journal publishes a broad array of research that includes a rapidly expanding envelope of subject matter, techniques, approaches, and concepts: paleoecology through present-day phenomena; evolutionary, population, physiological, community, and ecosystem ecology, as well as biogeochemistry; inclusive of descriptive, comparative, experimental, mathematical, statistical, and interdisciplinary approaches. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = Wiley

This journal consists of peer-reviewed, synthetic review articles on all aspects of ecology, the environment, and related disciplines, as well as short, high-impact research communications of broad interdisciplinary appeal. Additional features include breaking news (domestic and international), multi-author debates, editorials, special columns, and a letters section. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = Wiley

Perspectives in Biology and Medicine, an interdisciplinary scholarly journal whose readers include biologists, physicians, students, and scholars, publishes essays that place important biological or medical subjects in broader scientific, social, or humanistic contexts. These essays span a wide range of subjects, from biomedical topics such as neurobiology, genetics, and evolution, to topics in ethics, history, philosophy, and medical education and practice. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = Johns Hopkins University Press

...multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = EBSCO Ebooks

Provides clear, complete information on genetic disorders, including conditions, tests, procedures, treatments and therapies. (Full text) Service = Cengage Learning

The online version of Encyclopedia of Animal Behavior covers topics such as communication, learning, sexual selection, navigation, and the history of the field, but also emerging topics in cognition, animal welfare, conservation, and applications of animal behavior. The large section on animal cognition brings together many of the world's experts on the subject to provide a comprehensive overview of this rapidly developing area. (Full text) Service = Elsevier

All available titles have unlimited access for CARLI members and may be used as course materials or for course reserves. Direct links may be embedded into course management systems. Titles may not be used for print course packs.

Minimal, insubstantial amounts of the publications may be used to fulfill interlibrary loan requests.

Resource provided by CARLI: ebooks with the publication dates of 2020-March 2025. The collection will grow monthly with newly published titles added through the end of our access period of June 30, 2025. (Full text) Service = Oxford University Press

All titles have unlimited access for CARLI members and may be used as course materials or for course reserves. Direct links may be embedded into course management systems.

Titles purchased in perpetuity in July 2021 may be used to fulfill interlibrary loan requests; however, until that time, members may not use these titles to fulfill interlibrary loan requests.

Academic ebooks through Wiley provided by CARLI. (Full text) Service = Wiley

Course resource for Dr. Veld, spring 2017 (Course eBook) Service = EBSCO Ebooks