The FISHBOWL is open 24/7. When the Library is closed, use your ID to access the library lobby (where you can return books) and then the FISHBOWL. If you have problems getting the door to open, swipe your card, push the door in and pull the handle out quickly.
The poster printer is for patrons to print posters that are larger than 11 x 17. The standard paper width is 24 inches but 36 inch rolls (bond & heavy weight paper only) are available upon request. Use our price calculator to figure out the cost of your poster. Reserve a Time in our Bookings program to get your posters printed.
Faculty Services APA 7 Help Journal of College Student Retention: Research, Theory & Practice Bookshelf by VitalSource
Benner Library offers a variety of printing services that are readily available to ONU students and community patrons.
The library has 4 regular printers available to patrons, which are:
Yokohama - Located on the first floor, this printer only prints in black and white.
Des Moines - Located on the first floor, this printer prints in color and black and white.
Montreal - Located in the fishbowl on the first floor, this printer prints in color and black and white.
Seoul - Located on the second floor, this printer prints in color and black and white.
New York - Located on the lower level, this printer prints in color and black and white.
In addition to being able to print from the library's computers, print jobs can also be sent via our web printing portal. Upon signing in, just follow the instructions on the page to submit a job that can be released from any of the printers listed above, or any printers that support GINGER* on campus (a list of valid printers will also be given in the portal).
Scan to Email
Benner Library printers have the option of scanning documents directly to a student email. For more information and instruction on scanning to email, ask a Benner Library employee.
The library is home to a 3D printer (Prusa i3 MK35). For more information on use of the 3D printer, please visit our 3D printing page.
Benner Library patrons also have access to a poster printer. For more information on use of the poster printer, please visit our poster printing page.
*GINGER refers to the printing queue common to many computers on campus. A print sent from one computer to "FollowMe-Student on GINGER" can be retrieved from any one of many locations on campus.
Education Source is designed to meet the needs of education students, professionals and policy makers. The collection provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,850 academic periodicals and includes full text for more than 1,800 journals, 550 books and monographs, education-related conference papers, citations for over 4 million articles including book reviews and over 100,000 controlled and cross-referenced names of educational tests. Coverage in Education Source spans all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and also includes educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing. (Full text) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)
ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, contains more than 1,300,000 records and links to more than 323,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966. (Some full text) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)
Contains full text for nearly 70 popular elementary school magazines. All full text articles are assigned a reading level indicator. Includes indexing and abstracts for nearly 100 magazines. Provides the American Heritage Children's Dictionary and a collection of 235,186 photos, maps and flags. (Some full text) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)
Designed for professional educators, provides a highly specialized collection of 520 high quality education journals, including nearly 350 peer-reviewed titles and contains more than 200 educational reports. The majority of full text titles included in the database are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color. Full text information in the Professional Development Collection dates as far back as 1965. (Some full text) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)
Psychology and related fields since 1806. including international material from periodicals written in over 25 languages. Includes current chapter and book coverage with worldwide English-language material published from 1987-present. (Some full text) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)
Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 270 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators. (Some full text) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)
Original research on the education and development of exceptional infants, toddlers, children and youth and articles on professional issues of concern to special educators made on the basis of blind peer review.--Description taken from database (Full text) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)
Intervention in School and Clinic (ISC) equips teachers and clinicians with hands-on tips, techniques, methods, and ideas for improving assessment, instruction, and management for individuals with learning disabilities or behavior disorders. Articles focus on curricular, instructional, social, behavioral, assessment, and vocational strategies and techniques that have a direct application to the classroom settings. This journal is a member of the Committee on Publication Ethics (COPE). -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = SAGE Publications, Inc.
Original research, theoretical papers, critical reviews and brief reports on severe psychopathologies in childhood, not necessarily limited to autism and childhood schizophrenia. -- copied from publisher's site (Some full text) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)
Provides specials series (in-depth coverage of topics in the field, such as mathematics, sciences and the learning disabilities field as discursive practice), feature articles (extensive literature reviews, theoretical papers, and position papers), research articles (reports of qualitative and quantitative empirical research), and intervention articles (overviews of successful interventions). -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = SAGE Publications, Inc.
The Journal of Special Education (JSE) provides research articles and scholarly reviews on special education for individuals with mild to severe disabilities. The journal publishes traditional, ethnographic, and single-subject research; intervention studies, integrative reviews on timely issues, and critical commentaries; and special thematic issues.This journal is a member of the Committee on Publication Ethics (COPE). -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = SAGE Publications, Inc.
Because learning disabilities is a multidisciplinary field of study, Learning Disabilities Research & Practice (LDRP) publishes articles addressing the nature and characteristics of children and adults with learning disabilities, program development, assessment practices, and instruction. In so doing, LDRP provides valuable information to professionals involved in a variety of different disciplines including special education, school psychology, counseling, reading, and medicine. Two separate sections--research and practice--are distinguished with respect to content and manuscript style. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = Wiley
Offers interdisciplinary articles that bridge the gap between theory and practice involving the education of individuals for whom typical instruction is not effective. Articles include topical reviews, syntheses of research, field evaluation studies, and recommendations for practice of remedial and special education. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = SAGE Publications, Inc.
Teacher Education and Special Education (TESE) creates a research forum dedicated to the preparation and professional development of teachers, scholars, leaders, and other support personnel who serve children, youth, and adults with disabilities and their families. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = SAGE Publications, Inc.
Feature articles dealing with practical methods and materials for classroom use aimed at teachers of children with disabilities and children who are gifted; an official journal of the Council for Exceptional Children. -- copied from publisher's site (Some full text) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)
Approximately 900 articles offer a view of the institutions, people, processes, and products found in educational practice within the United States and throughout the world. (Full text) Service = Cengage Learning
This reference book "addresses issues of importance ranging from theory to practice and is a critical reference for researchers as well as those working in the special education field." It "includes about 200 new entries, with increased attention given to those topics that have grown in importance since the publication of the third edition, such as technology, service delivery policies, international issues, neuropsychology, and RTI." -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = Credo
Child Development Subject Guiderelated guides: ecace, related guides: education, related guides: family & consumer sciences, related guides: special education, subject guidesECACE Subject Guiderelated guides: child development, related guides: education, related guides: special education, subject guidesEducation Subject Guiderelated guides: child development, related guides: dietetics, related guides: english as a second language, related guides: special education, related guides: dissertations, subject guides, related guides: leadership, related guides: primary sources: social sciences, related guides: ecace, related guides: teacher leader endorsementEnglish as a Second Language Subject Guiderelated guides: education, related guides: special education, subject guides, related guides: teacher leader endorsement, related guides: dissertationsFamily & Consumer Sciences Subject Guiderelated guides: dietetics, related guides: special education, related guides: dissertations, subject guidesTeacher Leader Endorsement Subject Guiderelated guides: education, related guides: special education, subject guides, related guides: english as a second language