?> EM SPED 601 Characteristics of Students with Disabilities

SPED 601 Characteristics of Students with Disabilities

Websites
Databases
Education Source

Education Source is designed to meet the needs of education students, professionals and policy makers. The collection provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,850 academic periodicals and includes full text for more than 1,800 journals, 550 books and monographs, education-related conference papers, citations for over 4 million articles including book reviews and over 100,000 controlled and cross-referenced names of educational tests. Coverage in Education Source spans all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and also includes educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing. (Full text) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)

Sociology Source Ultimate

Sociology Source Ultimate provides the must-have materials for students studying aspects of human behavior and interaction. Coverage of topics ranges from gender identity, marriage and family, to demographics, political sociology, religion and socio-cultural anthropology. (Some full text) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)

eJournals
Journal of Special Education

Subscription includes: 1966

Includes backfiles from 1966-1998

The Journal of Special Education (JSE) provides research articles and scholarly reviews on special education for individuals with mild to severe disabilities. The journal publishes traditional, ethnographic, and single-subject research; intervention studies, integrative reviews on timely issues, and critical commentaries; and special thematic issues.This journal is a member of the Committee on Publication Ethics (COPE). -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = SAGE Publications, Inc.

Journal Search

Use this tool to search for journals available through Benner Library both in print and electronic forms. () Service = Ex Libris



For Journal of Special Education: Click on “Search” option at top of page. Then, in order to limit by date, click on “Advanced Search. Our full text subscription begins with 1966."
Help
APA 7th Edition Ask A Librarian
Make an InterLibrary Loan request using this form.