Sociology

The world's largest academic multi-disciplinary database, Academic Search Premier provides full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 titles. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost. (Some full text) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)

...the study of African Americans, Arab Americans, Asian Americans, European Americans, Jewish Americans, Latinx Americans, Multiracial Americans, and Native Americans, among others, with respect to their cultures, traditions, social treatment, and lived experiences. Scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, historical documents, and biographies are complemented by primary sources, such as speeches and interviews. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)

...a core resource providing the most comprehensive coverage of research, policy, and practice literature in the fields of Family Science, Human Ecology, Human Development, and Social Welfare. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)

Family Studies Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to family studies, including marriage, divorce, family therapy, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. -- copied from publisher's site (No full text: Citation/abstract only) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)

International viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. Includes multimedia: podcasts, video, and interactive graphs. (Full text) Service = Gale

Supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts; presents all sides of important issues, and empowers learners to develop information literacy and critical thinking skills. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = Gale

Provides ready access to information on measurement instruments (i.e., questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, index measures, coding schemes/ manuals, rating scales, projective techniques, vignettes/scenarios, tests) in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science. (Some full text) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)

...a comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)

Sociology Source Ultimate provides the must-have materials for students studying aspects of human behavior and interaction. Coverage of topics ranges from gender identity, marriage and family, to demographics, political sociology, religion and socio-cultural anthropology. (Some full text) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)

Statistical data from over 18,000 sources. (Full text) Service = Statista Inc

Urban Studies Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to urban studies, including urban affairs, community development, urban history, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. -- copied from publisher's site (No full text: Citation/abstract only) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)

Violence & Abuse Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to violence and abuse, including family violence, sexual assault, emotional abuse, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. -- copied from publisher's site (Some full text) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)

Wiley Online Library hosts a multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It delivers integrated access to over 4 million articles from 1500 journals, almost 10,000 online books, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols and databases. (Some full text) Service = Wiley

... covers the core disciplines in Women’s Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. -- copied from publisher's site (Some full text) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)

Most recent year is not available full text

Original works of interest to all areas of sociology in general, new theoretical developments, results of research that advance understanding of fundamental social processes and important methodological innovations. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = EBSCOnet (ejournals)

Criminology is devoted to the study of crime and deviant behavior. Interdisciplinary in scope, the journal publishes articles that advance the theoretical and research agenda of criminology and criminal justice. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = Wiley

Most recent 18 months not available.

Original articles and critical comments on any aspect of race, ethnicity, nationalism and related topics, book reviews and lists of recently published books. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = EBSCOnet (ejournals)

Gender studies in anthropology, economics, history, political science, sociology, and social psychology that are framed by a social analysis and a feminist perspective. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = EBSCOnet (ejournals)

For more than 70 years, Journal of Marriage and Family (JMF) has been a leading research journal in the family field. JMF features original research and theory, research interpretation and reviews, and critical discussion concerning all aspects of marriage, other forms of close relationships, and families. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = Wiley

Current 12 months are not available full text.

An international journal of social research that publishes articles, commentary, book reviews and lists of recently published books on all areas of social sciences. (Full text) Service = EBSCOnet (ejournals)

Subscription includes: 1997

Sociology of Health & Illness is an international English language journal which publishes sociological articles on all aspects of health, illness, medicine and healthcare... actively seeks to publish research that recognises the diverse nature of society and that addresses diversity when discussing sampling, recruitment, data analysis and conclusions. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = Wiley

...multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = EBSCO Ebooks

Basic information about the history of social welfare in Canada, Mexico, and the United States to provide readers with information about how these three nations have dealt with social welfare issues, some similar across borders, others unique, as well as to describe important events, developments, and the lives and work of some key contributors to social welfare developments. (Full text) Service = Cengage Learning

All available titles have unlimited access for CARLI members and may be used as course materials or for course reserves. Direct links may be embedded into course management systems. Titles may not be used for print course packs.

Minimal, insubstantial amounts of the publications may be used to fulfill interlibrary loan requests.

Resource provided by CARLI: ebooks with the publication dates of 2020-March 2025. The collection will grow monthly with newly published titles added through the end of our access period of June 30, 2025. (Full text) Service = Oxford University Press

All titles have unlimited access for CARLI members and may be used as course materials or for course reserves. Direct links may be embedded into course management systems.

Titles purchased in perpetuity in July 2021 may be used to fulfill interlibrary loan requests; however, until that time, members may not use these titles to fulfill interlibrary loan requests.

Academic ebooks through Wiley provided by CARLI. (Full text) Service = Wiley