Military Science

The world's largest academic multi-disciplinary database, Academic Search Premier provides full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 titles. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost. (Some full text) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)

The CGP is the finding tool for federal publications that includes descriptive information for historical and current publications as well as direct links to the full document, when available. (Full text) Service = *Assign Supplier

Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Textâ„¢ contains more than 400,000 records selected from the most important sources within the discipline. Subject areas covered include: criminology; criminal justice; criminal law and procedure; corrections and prisons; police and policing; criminal investigation; forensic sciences and investigation; history of crime; substance abuse and addiction; probation and parole. (Some full text) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)

Covers all types of U.S. government documents, including Congressional reports, hearings, debates, and records; judiciary materials; and documents issued by executive departments (Defense, State, Labor, Office of the President, etc.). Includes a bibliographic citation in each record. (No full text: Citation/abstract only) Service = OCLC (305)

Over 85,100 documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management from a wide variety of sources including federal, state and local governments; international governments and institutions; nonprofit organizations and private entities. (Full text) Service = Center for Homeland Defense and Security

Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites. It provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals plus full text for 245 pamphlets; it offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 400 titles. Many full text titles are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color. (Some full text) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)

Statistical data from over 18,000 sources. (Full text) Service = Statista Inc

Most recent 15 months not available. Journal of Military Ethics ( JME ) is an international, peer-reviewed journal devoted to normative aspects of military force. The journal publishes articles discussing justifications for the resort to military force ( jus ad bellum) and/or what may justifiably be done in the use of such force ( jus in bello). The scope of JME also includes research/discussion on ethical issues in military training, as well as the post-conflict role of military forces. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = EBSCOnet (ejournals)

Continually updated from its original 1940 edition, this authoritative work covers a wide range of topics in American history. (Full text) Service = Cengage Learning

...multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = EBSCO Ebooks

The Oxford Encyclopedia of Medieval Warfare and Military Technology examines all aspects of warfare and military technology in medieval times. Approximately 1,000 articles signed by the leading experts in medieval military history provide an exhaustive and accurate view of how and why wars were waged throughout Europe, the Byzantine Empire, and the Crusader States between 500 C.E. to 1500.Contains articles on military leaders; battles; sieges; individual fortresses; and military technology focusing on subjects such as armor, navigational techniques, and siege warfare tactics. In addition, each regional overview such as Britain, the Byzantine Empire, and Hungary includes a discussion of primary sources, an introductory narrative, and an entry on historiography providing a depth and breadth of coverage not found in any other resource on the subject. (Full text) Service = Oxford University Press