Criminal Justice

The world's largest academic multi-disciplinary database, Academic Search Premier provides full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 titles. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost. (Some full text) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)

Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Textâ„¢ contains more than 400,000 records selected from the most important sources within the discipline. Subject areas covered include: criminology; criminal justice; criminal law and procedure; corrections and prisons; police and policing; criminal investigation; forensic sciences and investigation; history of crime; substance abuse and addiction; probation and parole. (Some full text) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)

International viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. Includes multimedia: podcasts, video, and interactive graphs. (Full text) Service = Gale

Supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts; presents all sides of important issues, and empowers learners to develop information literacy and critical thinking skills. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = Gale

Over 85,100 documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management from a wide variety of sources including federal, state and local governments; international governments and institutions; nonprofit organizations and private entities. (Full text) Service = Center for Homeland Defense and Security

Sociology Source Ultimate provides the must-have materials for students studying aspects of human behavior and interaction. Coverage of topics ranges from gender identity, marriage and family, to demographics, political sociology, religion and socio-cultural anthropology. (Some full text) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)

Statistical data from over 18,000 sources. (Full text) Service = Statista Inc

Violence & Abuse Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to violence and abuse, including family violence, sexual assault, emotional abuse, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. -- copied from publisher's site (Some full text) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)

Wiley Online Library hosts a multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It delivers integrated access to over 4 million articles from 1500 journals, almost 10,000 online books, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols and databases. (Some full text) Service = Wiley

Subscription includes: 2008

Campus Security Report features innovative practices for every aspect of campus administration and life. This monthly newsletter empowers you to effectively manage all the challenges you face keeping your campus, students and employees safe. From protecting students walking around campus after dark, to meeting the complex requirements of the Clery Act -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = Wiley

Criminology is devoted to the study of crime and deviant behavior. Interdisciplinary in scope, the journal publishes articles that advance the theoretical and research agenda of criminology and criminal justice. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = Wiley

Criminology & Public Policy is devoted to the study of criminal justice policy and practice. The journal’s central objective is to strengthen the role of research in the formulation of crime and justice policy through publishing empirically based, policy-focused articles. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = Wiley

The NIJ Journal features articles to help criminal justice policymakers and practitioners stay informed about new developments. The NIJ Journal presents research-based information that can help inform policy decisions and improve understanding of the criminal justice system. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = National Institute Of Justice

Police Quarterly (PQ), peer-reviewed and published quarterly, is a scholarly journal that publishes empirical studies on issues related to policing. The only such journal published in North America, PQ seeks to publish both qualitative and quantitative police-related research that emphasizes policy-oriented research of interest to both practitioners and academics. With rare exceptions, the journal does not publish descriptive studies and think pieces. Occasional special issues may deviate from these general rules. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = LexisNexis

Credo Reference is a customizable ready-reference solution for learners and librarians. Its full-text, aggregated content covers every major subject from over 50 publishers of reference materials. (Full text) Service = Credo

Volume 1 of a 3 volume set: The Criminal Personality presents a detailed description of criminal thinking and action patterns and convincingly argues that these patterns cannot be explained by sociologic or psychologic explanations alone.A Jason Aronson Book -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = EBSCO Ebooks

This is the second of a three volume landmark study of the criminal mind. This book describes an intensive therapeutic approach designed to completely change the criminals way of thinking. The authors reject traditional treatment approaches as reinforcing of the criminals sense of being a victim of society. Rather Yochelson and Samenow stress that the criminal must make a choice to give up criminal thinking and learn morality.A Jason Aronson Book -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = EBSCO Ebooks

Cyber Crime and Cyber Terrorism Investigator's Handbook is a vital tool in the arsenal of today's computer programmers, students, and investigators. As computer networks become ubiquitous throughout the world, cyber crime, cyber terrorism, and cyber war have become some of the most concerning topics in today's security landscape. News stories about Stuxnet and PRISM have brought these activities into the public eye, and serve to show just how effective, controversial, and worrying these tactics can become. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = Elsevier

...multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter. -- copied from publisher's site (Full text) Service = EBSCO Ebooks

Nine handbooks with over 300 in-depth, high-level articles written by the world's leading scholars at the top of their field. Not only do these review essays evaluate the current thinking on the field of criminology and criminal justice but they also make original arguments about the future direction of the debate. (Full text) Service = Oxford University Press

Coverage includes the point of view of forensic investigators, coverage of the role of forensic science in the American legal system, and extensive coverage of specific historical subjects. (Full text) Service = Salem Press

All titles have unlimited access for CARLI members and may be used as course materials or for course reserves. Direct links may be embedded into course management systems.

Titles purchased in perpetuity in July 2021 may be used to fulfill interlibrary loan requests; however, until that time, members may not use these titles to fulfill interlibrary loan requests.

Academic ebooks through Wiley provided by CARLI. (Full text) Service = Wiley