Graduating students must return borrowed library materials and pay fines by April 24.
There are computers in the Lower Level Lab that have dual monitors available for your use when they are available. They are first come first serve.
There are many types of printing available in the library. You can scan to email, copy, print, webprint, poster print, and 3D. Click on the blue printer icon on the side bar for more information.
Self Help for Online Users
Librarian Assistance
Searching for articles, choosing databases, and more.
Benner Library offers a variety of printing services that are readily available to ONU students and community patrons.
The library has 4 regular printers available to patrons, which are:
In addition to being able to print from the library's computers, print jobs can also be sent via our web printing portal. Upon signing in, just follow the instructions on the page to submit a job that can be released from any of the printers listed above, or any printers that support GINGER* on campus (a list of valid printers will also be given in the portal).
Benner Library printers have the option of scanning documents directly to a student email. For more information and instruction on scanning to email, ask a Benner Library employee.
The library is home to a 3D printer (Prusa i3 MK35). For more information on use of the 3D printer, please visit our 3D printing page.
Benner Library patrons also have access to a poster printer. For more information on use of the poster printer, please visit our poster printing page.
*GINGER refers to the printing queue common to many computers on campus. A print sent from one computer to "FollowMe-Student on GINGER" can be retrieved from any one of many locations on campus.
Useful Primary texts (book series)
Useful Secondary texts (book series)
Standard Journals
Powered By 
The world's largest academic multi-disciplinary database, Academic Search Premier provides full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 titles. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost. (Some full text) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)
Combines the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with ATLA's online collection of major religion and theology journals. The ATLA Religion Database includes more than 555,000 article citations from more than 1,656 journals (518 currently indexed), more than 232,000 essay citations from over 16,700 multi-author works, and more than 511,000 book review citations. Full text is provided for more than 266,000 electronic articles and book reviews. This database is produced by the American Theological Library Association. -- copied from publisher's site (Some full text) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)
Focusing on the first five centuries of the Christian Church, Early Church Texts provides over 230 on-site texts in the original language with English translations as well as links to information on over 800 people and themes. Contains links to a variety of sources, including primary texts, original language, and scholarly articles. (Full text) Service = Early Church Texts
Academic libraries in Illinois. Request books using the barcode number on your student ID. (No full text: Citation/abstract only) Service = Ex Libris
An archive of scholarly journal historical issues of high-resolution, scanned images of journal articles as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated. The journals archived span many disciplines. JSTOR is not a current issues database so there is a gap, typically from 1 to 5 years, between the most recently published journal issue and the back issues available in JSTOR. (Full text) Service = JSTOR
This web page was created by Jasmine Cieszynski, Instructional Services, on 10/7/2016. The content of the page was updated on 10/20/2016.