Selected Sites

Church Fathers
Early Christian Writings. Contains links to most church fathers. Has links to multiple translations of some.

Early Church Fathers -
Christian Classics Ethereal Library. Contains links to most of the material in ANF and NPNF (most material can be downloaded.

Expositor's Bible Commentary
This recommended commentary is used by pastors, students, and scholars alike. Also available in Benner's Reference collection at [R 220.7 Ex762]

Fathers of the Chruch
New Advent. Contains links to most of the material in ANF and NPNF.

Greek Interlinear Bible (NT)
Online resource of the Greek Interlinear Bible of the New Testament

Hebrew Interlinear Bible (OT)
Online resource of the Hebrew Interlinear Bible of the Old Testament

Internet Medieval Sourcebook
Internet History Sourcebooks. Links to slightly later material, than "Medieval," but still a number of useful Patristic texts

Open Access Bible Commentaries
This list was put together by Seth Allen, Online Instruction Librarian at King University.

Patristics / Patrology -- The Early Church Fathers & Their Writings: Reference Books
A useful website from the University of St. Thomas library. Use I-Share or World Cat to request books if needed.

Perseus Digital Library
Tufts University. Contains a number of prominent, ancient texts. Also contains Greek and Latin dictionaries/lexicons.

The Tertullian Project
A useful website for the study of Tertullian.

The Wesley Center Online
A collection of historical and scholarly resources about the Wesleyan tradition, theology, Christianity, and the Church of the Nazarene.

Wesley's Explanatory Notes
John Wesley's commentary on the Bible.

Wesleyan-Holiness Digital Library
A free, multidisciplinary, open access, digital resource of books, literature, multimedia material, and archives collected into a single institutional repository initiated by the global Church of the Nazarene.

Youth Specialties
For over 30 years, Youth Specialties has worked alongside Christian youth workers in just about every denomination and youth-serving organization. They have resources for anyone working with youth.

Submit a question or suggest a link.