Selected Sites

AAMC
The Association of American Medical Colleges is a non-for-profit association that is representing all 141 accredited U.S and 17 accredited Canadian medical schools. Their mission is to "serve and lead the academic medicine community to improve the health of all."

AAVMC | Association of American Veterinary Medical Colleges
Mission is to protect the health and welfare of animals, people, and environment by preparing high-quality veterinary workforce to meet the changing societal demands.

Academics / Research Career Network Job Search Results
Job search website that allows you to look for jobs through companies or job titles in a certain location.

AirData | US EPA
Air monitoring data for criteria pollutants: carbon monozide, nitrogen dioxide, sulfur dioxide, ozone, particulate matter, lead.

AIRNow - Homepage
Ozone maps with air quality and air pollution information

American Academy of Physician Assistants (AAPA)
The national professional society for physician assistants. They work to ensure the professional growth and personal excellence of physician assistants.

American Dental Education Association
The voice of dental education with the mission to encourage the dental education community to address the issues that influences the education, research and the delivery of oral health care for the health of the public.

Animal Sciences & Fisheries: The Riley Guide
Job and industry resources for animal sciences and fisheries careers

APSnet Redirect
The American Phytopathological Society is dedicated to plant pathology research. The APS has been making and sharing significant breakthroughs for both science and society for more than a century.

APTA
The American Physical Therapy Association represents more than 88,000 physical therapists members who seek to improve the health and quality of life of individuals in society through research, education, and physical therapist practice.

Biodiversity Heritage Library
consortium of natural history and botanical libraries that cooperate to digitize and make accessible the legacy literature of biodiversity held in their collections and to make that literature available for open access and responsible use as a part of a global "biodiversity commons." More than 45,000 documents in English.

Browse EPA Topics | US EPA
Guide to EPA websites recommended by subject experts

Core List for an Environmental Reference Collection | EPA Nation
Core list for an environmental reference collection

Environmental Protection Agency
Policy for enforcement of EPA's waste management and emergency response programs

Environmental Scientists and Specialists (career info from Occupational Outlook Handbook)
BLS Occupational Outlook Handbook on Environmental Scientists and Specialists

EPA: Welcome to ECOTOX
Chemical data from EPA toxicology databases that cover aquatic life, terrestrial plants, and terrestrial wildlife

Farm, Field and Fireside Agricultural Newspaper Collection
This collection is a repository of digital facsimiles of historic agricultural newspapers published in the United States.

Genetics Home Reference
This resource provides consumer information about genetic conditions and the genes or chromosomes associated with those conditions.

Global Invasive Species Database
The Global Invasive Species Database is a free, online database managed by the Invasive Species Specialist Group of the Species Survival Commission of the International Union for Conservation of Nature http://www.iucn.org/ (CH, Sep'11, 49-0255). The site emphasizes "invasive alien species that threaten native biodiversity and covers all taxonomic groups from micro-organisms to animals and plants in all ecosystems." The goal is to increase public awareness and to facilitate prevention and management activities of invasive species for a broad audience. The database covers 800-plus species in over 250 countries, with content continually added by expert contributors.

healthfinder.gov - Your Source for Reliable Health Information
Consumer health information from the U.S. government

Home - ClinicalTrials.gov
Links for patients to medical research.

Home : Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
The Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution (WHOI) in Woods Hole, Massachusetts, is the "largest private nonprofit" oceanographic institution in the world. Its well-designed website provides a guide to WHOI's research activities, staff, ships, and educational programs.

Integrated Risk Information System (IRIS) | US EPA
Human health effects from chemical exposure database

IPM Images: The Source for Agriculture and Pest Management Pictu
IPM Images archives more than 145,000 photographs of organisms of economic concern to farmers and foresters.

Kaplan - We Build Futures
Mission is to help individuals achieve their educational and career goals

Laws & Regulations | Laws and Regulations | US EPA
EPA's main access point for laws, regulations, and dockets

MedlinePlus - Health Information from the National Library of Me
Information on various health topics, drug information, directories of hospitals, doctors, and libraries, health tutorials, and current news.

NIGMS Home - National Institute of General Medical Sciences
NIGMS supports research that lays the foundation for advances in disease diagnosis, treatment and prevention. Provides training programs to better prepare the next generation of scientists.

NIST Reference on Constants, Units, and Uncertainty
National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) Gives the values of scientific constants and explains the SI measurement system

NOAA Photo Library - HOME
The NOAA Photo Library has been built so as to capture the work, observations, and studies that are carried on by the scientists, engineers, commissioned officers, and administrative personnel that make up this complex and scientifically diverse agency. It also has been built in an attempt to capture NOAA's scientific heritage, which is in fact a heritage shared by much of the physical and environmental science communities in the United States today. To date, over 32,000 images have been digitized and reside in the online NOAA Photo Library.

Science.gov
"Science.gov searches over 60 databases and over 2200 selected websites from 15 federal agencies, offering 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information including research and development results."

Smithsonian
Search over 9.6 million records of museum objects, archives and library materials including more than 1.4 million online media files.

Smithsonian Institution National Museum of Natural History (NMNH)
One of the world's great centers for the study of earth, history, human cultures, and the natural world.

Springer Nature Experiments
"This free-to-use platform combines the largest available collection of protocols and methods with cutting-edge AI and text-mining technologies to easily identify techniques and organisms mentioned in content from Springer Protocols, Nature Protocols, Nature Methods and Protocol Exchange." Dr. Rosenberger says, "....might be helpful for some of the lab bench work in the department. Not so helpful...for field based work"

Surf Your Watershed | Surf Your Watershed | US EPA
Environmental conditions and activities in watersheds throughout the US

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)
Online resources available from the Environmental Protection Agency.

United Nations Publications
Allows you to search their catalogs of over 4,800 titles by subject, keyword, title, ISBN, Publisher, Series, Department, Language, and Date. Once you find the a title of interest, use I-Share or WorldCat to look up and request specific items.

USDA Plants Database
Database providing plant information by the United States Department of Agriculture

USGS Water Resources of the United States
The U.S. Geological Survey (USGS) collects information needed to understand the Nation's water resources, and provides access to water data, publications, and maps, as well as to recent water projects and events.

Submit a question or suggest a link.